My visit to Ah’Pizz in Montclair, NJ

The other day, I was in the mood for pizza so I decided to visit my friends at Ah’Pizz, a Neapolitan style pizzeria, in Montclair, NJ.  Ah’Pizz is VPN (Vera Pizza Napoletana) certified, which means they are striving to make authentic pizza the way it’s made back in Napoli.  The centerpiece at Ah’Pizz is their Stefano Ferrara, wood-fired oven (they use no gas) that cooks a pizza in about 90 seconds time. 

Upon arriving, I thought I would make an impromptu video so that you folks at home get a first hand account of my pizza dining experience.  Manager Joseph Formoso, who is also a certified VPN pizzaiolo (pizza maker), showed me the pizza making process from start to finish.  So the next time, you’re in the mood for pizza and are in the area make sure you pay a visit to Ah’Pizz!  Enjoy!

Ah’Pizz
7 North Willow Street
Montclair, NJ 07042
Phone: (973) 783-9200
http://www.ahpizznj.com

Ah’Pizz with Speck (Tomatoes, Buffalo Mozzarella, Basil, Parmigiano-Reggiano, Extra Virgin Olive Oil & Speck)

Living to eat,
Tony Mangia

One thought on “My visit to Ah’Pizz in Montclair, NJ

Leave a Reply

